LCG members 2016 AGM

Report of 2016 AGM.

48 members attended the AGM on 27 September at Gordano School in Portishead.

Members approved the accounts including an annual interest rate of 5.5% for the 2015/16 financial year. They also approved the distribution of £25,000 to the Community Benefit Fund.

At the Election for Directors, Ervin Bossanyi and Rob Lamoon were re-elected as Directors.

More details about the Society’s activities over the past year can be found in the Chair’s Report below:

Chair’s report to AGM 2016

Details of the AGM and the resolutions passed can be found in the minutes of the AGM below:

AGM 2016 Minutes


Invitation to 2016 AGM

The Annual General meeting of Low Carbon Gordano Ltd. will be  held on Tuesday 27 September 2016 at the 6th form Lecture Theatre, Gordano School, St. Mary’s Road, Portishead, BS20 7QR, starting at 7:15pm.

burning answer

The evening will start with a talk from Keith Barnham author of “The Burning Answer”. His talk is entitled “How soon can we achieve an all-renewable electricity supply in Gordano?”

Keith is Emeritus Professor of Physics at Imperial College, London. He started his career as a particle physicist but has spent the last twenty years or so researching into solar photovoltaics. He is convinced that the future lies in solar PV  and he questions the wisdom of current energy policy in the UK which he says is being dictated by the fossil fuel and nuclear lobbies.



The papers for the AGM can be found by following the links below:


Consolidated Accounts and Auditors Report

AGM 2015 Minutes

Community Benefit Fund Committee – 1st annual report

Commmunity Benefit Fund Policy


Election of Directors

The position of director is an important one in LCG. Under its rules a third of the elected directors must retire each year. This year existing directors Rob Lamoon and Ervin Bossanyi will be standing down and both have indicated that they will be standing for re-election. We have also received a nomination form from Mark Gale. There will therefore be an election for the two vacant positions.

The nomination forms from the three candidates can be seen by selecting them below.

Members who attend the AGM are entitled to take part in the election so if you are coming to the AGM please read the candidates statements and be prepared to vote for up to two candidates.

Self Nomination Form – Ervin Bossanyi

Self Nomination Form – Mark Gale

Self Nomination form – Rob Lamoon

Last updated:  13 December 2016